Developmental Disabilities Committee



Chair: Jena Crafton

Staff: Anne Applegate

Council Meeting May 13, 14, 2021

Developmental Disability Committee Membership:

Chair: Jena Crafton

Council members:

Art Delaune

O Dave Fleurant

Anna Attla

O John Lee

Elizabeth Joseph

• Margaret Evans

Sydney Krebsbach

Corey Gilmore

• Jeanne Gerhardt-Cyrus

Charlene Tautfest

• Lyle Downing

O Jena Crafton

Travis Noah

O Nona Safra

• Alex Gimarc

Status on I/DD and ISW Waivers

(April 7, 2021)

- I/DD Registry = 799 people on waitlist
 - 327 of those people are also active on the ISW
 - Annual count of waitlist draw started September 2020
 - Total new draws for the year = 50 people
- 2,032 people are on I/DD waivers
 - Offered a spot on or are on the ISW = 504 people
- Total draws in the fiscal year:
 - ISW is 76 people
 - I/DD waiver is 33 people

Committee Activities

 Developmental Disabilities Registration and Review (DDRR) workgroup meetings

Pursuing 2021 Legislative priorities

Information on Self-Determined Services
 Waiver pilots in other states

Committee Activities

- Reports and stakeholder input for:
 - COVID-19 response
 - Workgroup on FASD
 - TABI Advisory
 - Diversity, Inclusion, Cultural and Linguistic
 Competence Group
 - SDMA Workgroup
 - Workforce Workgroup

Questions?



