Developmental Disabilities Committee



Chair: Corey Gilmore

Staff: Myranda Walso

Council Meeting September 29, 30, 2021

Developmental Disability Committee Membership:

O Chair: Corey Gilmore

Council members:

- Art Delaune
- Dave Fleurant
- Anna Attla
- O John Lee
- Elizabeth Joseph
- Margaret Evans

- Jeanne Gerhardt-Cyrus
- Charlene Tautfest
- Lyle Downing
- Jena Crafton
- Travis Noah
- O Nona Safra
- Ric Nelson

Status on I/DD and ISW Waivers

(As of September 8, 2021)

- I/DD Registry = 697 people on waitlist
 - 349 of those people are also active on the ISW

- 2,047 people are on or offered I/DD waivers
 - Offered or are on the ISW = 585 people
- Total draws to date in FY2022:
 - ISW is 45 people
 - I/DD waiver is 18 people

Committee Activities

- June, July, and September meetings deferred
- Meeting held on August 11, 2021
- Discussion and Presentations on SDS ARPA eFMAP Spend Plan & Proposed Projects
- Update and overview of ongoing DHSS Cyberattack Impacts & Response
- Update on new Five-Year Plan (FY2022 to FY2026) development and submittal.
 - Deadline moved to September 30, 2021

Questions?



