Alaska Opioid Policy Task Force

a partnership of the Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse, Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority, and Alaska Department of Health and Social Services 431 North Franklin Street, Suite 200 Juneau, Alaska 99801 907.465.8920

Meeting Agenda August 19, 2016

Videconference Sites:

Juneau – State Office Building, Room 9A

Anchorage – Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority, 3745 Community Park Loop Fairbanks – DHSS Fairbanks Regional Office Building, 751 Old Richardson Highway, Suite 100

Teleconference: 1-800-685-8038

IF YOU ARE IN ANCHORAGE, JUNEAU, OR FAIRBANKS – PLEASE ATTEND FROM THE VIDEOCOFERENCE SITE. TELECONFERENCE ACCESS IS LIMITED.

9:00 a.m.	Welcome, Roll Call
9:05 a.m.	Opioid Dependence Treatment – Outpatient & Medication Assisted Treatment Shelis Jorgenson, RN, ND, ANP - Medical Director Sunshine Clinic Dr. Paul Topol, MD – Psychiatrist Ray Watson, Director Phillips Ayagnirvik Center & Jocelyn Figureid, LPC Yukon Kuskokwim Health Corporation Jennifer Stukey, LPN - Chief Operations Officer Narcotic Drug Treatment Center Nick Stavros, CEO & Rick Christensen, PA - Chief Medical Officer Community Medical Services
11:00 a.m.	Task Force Discussion Includes information task force members have solicited from community stakeholders related to the agenda topic(s).
11:20 a.m.	Break
11:30 a.m.	Public Comment (2 minutes per person) Public comment on outpatient and medication assisted opioid dependence treatment will be taken during this time. General public comment on other issues related to heroin use and opioid abuse should be directed to the task force by mail or email (kate.burkhart@alaska.gov).
Noon	Adjourn

Next meeting September 2, 2016 at 9:00 a.m. – Agenda topic: Opioid Withdrawal Management and Inpatient/Residential Treatment