Minutes for the Executive Committee of the Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse (ABADA) and Alaska Mental Health Board (AMHB)

11/08/22

ABADA

Lee Breinig – P
Anthony Cravalho – NP
Diane Fielden – P
Renee Schofield – NP

AMHB

Monique Andrews – NP Sharon Clark – P Brenda Moore – P Carlene Tautfest – P

Other Board members present

Katie Baldwin-Johnson

Staff Present

Bev Schoonover Teri Tibbett Jennifer Weisshaupt Kevin Holian

• Roll Call and Executive Committee Members Welcome

Sharon Clark, Alaska Mental Health Board Chair
 Renee Schofield, Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Chair
 Read Mission Statement
 Roll Call – Kevin Holian

New business

Alaska Psychiatric Institute (API) Governing Board – Legislative Advocacy Scoping Discussion

- Commissioner Kim Kovel, Department of Family and Community Services (DFCS)
- Deputy Commissioner Clinton Lasley, DFCS
- Scot York, CEO API (invited)

0

Proposed Regulations for Drive-Up Windows for Marijuana Dispensaries 0 Advocacy
 Discussion

Other Business
January 11 th Board Meeting – Set time and suggest agenda items
Next full board meeting: January 11 th 2023, time TBD