Medicaid Reform in Alaska Inclusive Community Choices

1915(i) and 1915(k)

Alaska Home and Community-Based Services Steering Committee January 4, 2016, 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Anchorage: 550 W. 8th Ave. Rm. 201 Call-in: 877-668-4493 access code 76642890

Juneau: 240 Main St., Rm. 601

Attendees				
Aimee Olejasz, Deputy Director, Public Assistance	Monique Martin, Deputy Director, Commissioner's Office			
Albert Wall, Director, Behavioral Health	Natasha Pineda, Program Officer, AK Mental Health Trust			
Amanda Lofgren, Program Officer, AK Mental Health Trust	Patrick Reinhart, Ex. Dir., Governor's Council on Disabilities & Special Education			
Christy Lawton, Director, Office of Children's Services	Rich Saville, APH Administrator, Alaska Pioneer Homes			
Deb Etheridge, Deputy Director, Senior & Disabilities Services	Stacy Toner, Deputy Director, Behavioral Health			
Denise Daniello, Ex. Dir., AK Commission on Aging	Tawny Buck, Ex. Dir., AK Brain Injury Network			
Duane Mayes, Director, Senior & Disabilities Services	Tracy Spartz-Campbell, Deputy Director, Office of Children's Services			
Gennifer Moreau-Johnson, State Plan Coordinator, Health Care Services	Ulf Petersen, Research Analyst III, Senior & Disabilities Services			
Jared Kosin, Ex. Dir., Office of Rate Review	Shane Spotts, Principal, Health Management Associates			
Karen Forrest, Deputy Commissioner, Juvenile Justice	Naomi Harris, Health Program Mgr. III, Health Care Services			
Kate Burkhart, Ex. Dir., Advisory Board on Alcohol & Drug Abuse	Leonard Wood, Division Director, Juvenile Justice			
Monica Mitchell, Chief of Policy, Public Assistance	Jon Sherwood, Deputy Commissioner			
Lisa Morley, Health Program Manager III, Senior and Disabilities Services				

Agenda				
Task	Time	Person Responsible	Reference Documents	
Welcome & Introductions	10 minutes	Duane Mayes		
Update on Project Progress	25 minutes	Shane Spotts		
Operational Review	25 minutes	Shane Spotts		
Statutory & Regulatory Review	15 minutes	Shane Spotts		
Data Review	30 minutes	Shane Spotts		
Discussion on next steps	10 minutes	Shane Spotts		
Adjournment	5 minutes	Duane Mayes		