Sign In
Skip to content
Help us improve our website by providing your valuable feedback

​​Alaska Division of Public Health

The following resources and information are introductory information about the Alaska Division of Public Health:

Department Leadership

  • Heidi Hedberg Commissioner
  • Dr. Robert Lawrence Chief Medical Officer

Alaska Division of Public Health Leadership

  • Lindsey Kato Division Director
  • Christy Lawton Division Deputy Director
  • Jayme Parker, PhD, MSPH, MB(ASCP)CM​ Section Chief, Public Health Laboratories
  • Eugene E. Wiseman MICP, BAS Section Chief, Section of Rural Community Health Systems
  • Joe McLaughlin, MD, MPH Section Chief, Section of Epidemiology
  • Becky Morisse, RN, BSN, MPH Section Chief, Section of Women’s, Children’s, Family Health
  • Gary Zientek, MD Chief M​edical Examiner, State Medical Examiner’s Office
  • Kelly Tschida Section Chief, Section of Public Health Nursing
  • Daniella DeLozier​ Section Chie​f, Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
  • Abigail Newby-Kew  Section Chief, Health Analytics and Vital Records

Helpful Links Related to Public Health

Organizational Charts

Laws and Codes for Alaska

Local, Federal and State Agencies