Sign In
Skip to content
Attention: we are updating the website to better serve Alaska. There may be some reduced services as we transition to the new system. Thank you for your patience.

Task Force Roster

  • Jay Butler, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
  • Gunnar Ebbesson, LPC, Chairman, Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse
  • Jeff Jessee, CEO, Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
  • Byron Maczynski, Bethel City Council
  • Shane Coleman, MD, Southcentral Foundation
  • Captain Michael Duxbury, Alaska State Troopers
  • Randall Burns, State Opioid Treatment Authority, Alaska Division of Behavioral Health
  • Christina Love, Person in Recovery
  • Nick Kraska, Person in Recovery
  • Kerby Kraus, Person in Recovery
  • Tina Woods, PhD, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
  • Perry Ahsogeak, Fairbanks Native Association
  • Erich Scheunemann, Assistant Chief, Emergency Medical Services, Municipality of Anchorage
  • Robert Henderson, JD, Chairman of Controlled Substances Advisory Committee
  • Mark Simon, MD, Fairbanks Memorial Hospital
  • Erin Narus, PharmD, State Medicaid Pharmacist, Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
  • Elizabeth Ripley, Executive Director, Mat-Su Health Foundation
  • Anna Nelson, Executive Director, Interior AIDS Association
  • Kim Zello, family member
  • Raegan Eidsness-Haugse, family member
  • Representative Paul Seaton, ex officio, Alaska House of Representatives
  • Senator Cathy Giessel, ex officio, Alaska State Senate
  • Sarah Health, ex officio, Governor's Office