Sign In
Skip to content
Attention: We are updating our website to better serve Alaska. Please let us know if you experience difficulties navigating our webpages or accessing our information.
Entrance, Anchorage Labs

Entrance, Anchorage Labs

Anchorage Laboratory

5455 Dr. Martin Luther
King Jr. Avenue
PO Box 196093
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone 907-334-2100
Fax 907-334-2161

Business Hours:
8:00 am – 4:30 pm,
Monday – Friday

Emergency Calls After Hours:
1-855-222-9918

Fairbanks Laboratory

University of Alaska Fairbanks
1051 Sheenjek Drive
P.O. Box 60230
Fairbanks, AK 99706-0230
Phone 907-371-1000
Fax 907-474-4036

Business Hours:
8:00 am – 4:30 pm,
Monday - Friday

Emergency Calls After Hours:
1-855-371-1001, option 6

Contact Information

Jayme Parker, PhD, HCLD(ABB)
Health Program Manager 4, Chief of Public Health Laboratories, CLIA Director
907-371-1000
Jayme.Parker@alaska.gov

Theresa Savidge
Clinical Microbiology
907-334-2108
Theresa.savidge@alaska.gov

John Laurance
Bioterrorism Program
907-334-2132
John.Laurance@alaska.gov

Dave Verbrugge
Chemistry
907-334-2156
David.Verbrugge@alaska.gov

Nisha Fowler
Clinical Virology
907-371-1003
Nisha.fowler@alaska.gov

Hazel (Irene) Casares
Radiological Health
907-334-2107
hazel.casares@alaska.gov