Contact Us

General Information

Information requests for the Section of Women's Children's and Family Health may be directed to:

Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3400
800-799-7570
907-269-3465 fax
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

WCFH Administration

Rebekah Morisse, RN, BSN, MPH
Section Chief
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-334-2424 or rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov
907-269-3465
Learn more: Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health website

Program Contacts

Adolescent Health Unit

Mollie Rosier, MPH
Unit Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3466 or mollie.rosier@alaska.gov
907-269-3465 fax
Learn more: Adolescent Health website

Oral Health Program

Frances Wise Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-7378 or frances.wise@alaska.gov
Learn more: Oral Health Program website

Ladies First Breast and Cervical Cancer Screening Program

For general program questions, to verify client eligibility, check claim status, order patient education materials or program forms, call: 1-800-410-6266.

For assistance with coordinating Ladies First operations or for questions regarding program policy, call:

Anne Remick
Ladies First Program Director
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
Toll Free: 1-800-410-6266
907-269-3438 or anne.remick@alaska.gov
907-269-3414 fax
Learn more: Ladies First website

Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems (ECCS)

Emily Urlacher
Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3405 or emily.urlacher@alaska.gov
Learn more: Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems website

Early Hearing Detection & Intervention (EHDI)

Annette Callies Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-334-2273 or annette.callies@alaska.gov
907-269-3465 fax
Learn more: Early Hearing Detection & Intervention website

Family Planning Services

Kelly Keeter, MPH
Adult Health Services Unit/Family Planning Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3461 or kelly.keeter@alaska.gov
907-269-3465 fax
Learn more: Family Planning Services website

Metabolic Clinic

Joanne Singleton
Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3430 or joanne.singleton@alaska.gov
907-754-3425 fax
Learn more: Metabolic Clinic website

Neurodevelopmental Outreach Clinic

Wahlira Tandjah Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-264-6281 or autism@alaskachd.org
800-466-1538 fax Learn more: Neurodevelopmental and Autism Clinics website

Newborn Bloodspot Screening

Lorrie Folmar, RN, BSN, RNC-NIC
Program Manager
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-334-2295 or newborn.screening@alaska.gov
907-754-3455 fax Learn more: Newborn Bloodspot Screening website

School Health Program

Barbara Pennington, MSN, BSN, RN, NC SN
Nurse Consultant II
Division of Public Health
Section of Women's, Children's and Family Health
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-7368 or barbara.pennington@alaska.gov
907-269-3465 fax Learn more: School Health Program website

Women's Health Program

Kelly Keeter, MPH
Adult Health Services Unit/Family Planning Program Manager
Women's, Children's & Family Health
Division of Public Health
Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C Street, Ste 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
907-269-3461 or kelly.keeter@alaska.gov
907-269-3465 fax
Learn more: Women's Health Program website

MCH - Epidemiology Unit Contacts

Margaret Young, MPH
MCH-Epidemiology Unit Manager
907-269-5657 or margaret.young@alaska.gov

Jared Parrish, PhD
Senior Epidemiologist
907-269-8068 or jared.parrish@alaska.gov

MCH-Epidemiology Unit
3601 C Street, Suite 358
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Learn more: MCH Epidemiology website

Alaska Birth Defects Registry

Chris Barnett
Epidemiology Specialist II
907-269-8097 or christopher.barnett@alaska.gov
Learn more: Alaska Birth Defects Registry website

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)

Kathy Perham-Hester, MS, MPH
Alaska PRAMS Coordinator
907-269-3447 or katherine.hester@alaska.gov
Learn more: Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System website

Childhood Understanding Behaviors Survey (CUBS)

Margaret Young, MPH
Program Coordinator
907-269-5657 or margaret.young@alaska.gov
Learn more: CUBS website

Maternal and Child Death Review (MCDR)

Vanessa Verigin
Public Health Specialist II
907-269-3446 or vanessa.verigin@alaska.gov
Learn more: Maternal and Child Death Review website

MCH Title V Block Grant

Vanessa Verigin
MCH Title V Block Grant Coordinator
(907) 269-3446 or vanessa.verigin@alaska.gov
Learn more: MCH Title V Block Grant Website

‚Äč