Sign In
Skip to content
Help us improve our website by providing your valuable feedback

Home Health

Portrait Of Mature Woman Giving Tablets And Glass Of Water To Her Sick Husband At Home 

Surveys are conducted on Home Health Agencies every 36 months on average. There are currently 17 Home Health Agencies throughout Alaska that are state licensed and federally certified.

Home Health Agencies (HHAs) provide services that cover a broad range of care provided in the home environment and may include part-time skilled nursing care, physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language therapy, home health aide services, medical social services, durable medical equipment (such as wheelchairs, hospital beds, oxygen, walkers), medical supplies and other services. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) administers the Medicare program for Home Health Agencies. The Health Facilities Licensing & Certification acts on behalf of CMS to ensure that federal requirements and quality standards are met and state licensure regulations are followed.

Horizontal rule (ornamental) 

Federal & State Websites

Horizontal rule (ornamental) 


Federal Regulations